Posted by: foodtraveller | June 6, 2010

Krispy Kreme

I was on my way home after some time completing my errands when I thought of sending my daughter and niece (*whom I am not with) at home some “pasalubong”. I always had cookies from starbucks for them whenever possible but this time I am looking for something new. I found myself falling in line w/ Krispy kreme and first time to try their decadence.

I was overwhelmed with the chocolates. I honestly believe that this wasnt our taste but why wont I give a shot? We are 3 persons at home and I bought box of six. I made the plain doughnut like 3 just in case they dont like it. Im not mistaken. They just had it one bite. And they feel full already!

Its now confirmed that my daughter is a cookie person. As much as I am making cookies once in a while they still want MORE since our cookie jar is always empty. Plus I am too busy now a days for some other businesses.

Krispy Kreme says “make today a special day!” it is indeed a special day, 6 pcs of doughnuts plus 2 cans of soda (as per my daughter taste like medicines *Dr. Pepper and Rootbear) it is equivalent of eating out on a fast food chain 🙂 (as per valueof money) (*it cost P41.00) each and sodas cost P45.00 each)

But its okay. Im happy. It is like giving them gift after a long week.

Thanks for reading everyone!


Leave a comment

Categories