Posted by: foodtraveller | February 2, 2010

Trying New Things

Starbucks, San Lazaro

trying the COFFEE JELLY plus reading some books

After visiting the doctor I still dont want to go home so I decided to go to a coffee shop. I want a change of something so I decided to order coffee jelly and choco macadamia cookie (in w/c I should be ordering the Espresso Frap & some croissant). My daughter at that time order an ice cream and fries at a food chain.

my baby stick to ice cream but later LOVE the jelly minus the coffee

I also had 3 books bought at the bookstore to feed my soul. All books are related to motherhood. I cant wait to finish everything. Books are my diversion for this year. Ive been so selfish with “myself” for the past 2 years and it is a great move for me to atleast love myself and love what I am doing. Is it worth the buy? YES. I got the 3 books on sale! As in 90% off! (you wouldnt believe that)

enjoying the jelly. jelly. jelly.

My daughter ask me a lot of things this day.
1. Do you love me?
2. Am I a good girl?
3. Can you buy me another doggy collection?
4. Do you know I love you?
5. Do you know that you are really a super chef?

chocolate macadamia nut cookie - chewy!

Trying new things are good even there are plenty of reasons why I shouldnt. Loving the results sometimes stressive as you failed to like the outcome. Making some new moves (like ordering coffee jelly: in w/c i found out will not be my fave) will feed our souls. Our soul always need new things to try our intelligence. Love it, win or loose. Its a gamble I may say but who cares, enjoy life and feel the challenge 🙂 !

Leave a Reply

Categories

