Posted by: foodtraveller | January 13, 2010

Memories

Playing the Paper Doll thing

I am cooking the “Sinampalukang Manok (using Bokchoi)” when I saw these kids playing this stuff I, my sisters and my cousins used to play. Paper dolls! I dont even introduce this activity to these kids. It just come out naturally. It just happen like its into their blood. Its part of me, of US. It is like you will make your own paper doll & the rest of her stuffs by using a paper and at the same time testing your creativity of how good your drawing skills are!

disturbed them for this photo

I had lot of memories in mind. While waiting for my broth to boil, I kept on smiling. Thinking that I myself kept my paper dolls for years. I wonder how many papers were used for this. Those time, I dont have resources to come out with beautiful paper things for my paper dolls but I have my skills. I have this sexy paper doll w/ a long hair made of yarn use for crochets. When my paper doll’s neck was accidentally cut off I cried. I cant even make a new doll after that.

that's alyssa's hand 🙂 making some dresses

alyssa and alleo's hand (creative genuis too!)

I dont know how we all stopped. Maybe when my cousins moved out it just stopped. But the memories still here. Not in my mind but in my heart. It is still here. Happy I have those memories. Its like being inspired to have those dreams in the future. Its like practicing your painting skills. Its like testing how far you can be.

paper dolls of: pia, allyssa and alleo

I cant go back to being a kid again but definitely I will treasure the times I am playing this paper doll thing with my sisters and cousins the rest of my lovely, colorful and so artistic life!

Responses

  1. Have you ever considered adding more videos to your blog posts to keep the readers more entertained? I mean I just read through the entire article of yours and it was quite good but since I’m more of a visual learner.

    • hi thanks for the thoughts 🙂 One day maybe- i’ll add videos, though I had lots of them at my you tube account, I dont know … (unexplained) why I didnt … The whole blog site is my on line diary actually. My journal. So its more on photos of different stuffs minus the videos ^_^*

  2. Have you ever considered adding more videos to your blog posts to keep the readers more entertained? I mean I just read through the entire article of yours and it was quite good but since I’m more of a visual learner.

  3. This is a great site, I love the theme you are using. I Stumbled it for you and bookmarked it on Digg.

    • thank you so much! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

