Posted by: foodtraveller | November 20, 2009

Brownies as my old comfort food

brownies with walnuts
cream cheese brownies
heavenly brownies
triple chocolate brownies
rocky road brownies
brownies ala mode

its not brownie its chocoCAKE

brownies of different base šŸ™‚ chewy & yummy šŸ™‚

Remember I once blog that I always want CROISSANT as my comfort food. I also like anything that was made by pastry sheet. I like the soft & crunch bite. I am not a fan of so sweet like anything w/ connection to chocolate. I am a pastry chef but I never hug the passion for loving chocolate as my comfort food. Before I learn baking aside from butter cookies, I crave for brownies whenever I am stress out. The moment I tried baking the first time I memorize making one as a base recipe.

Brownies are in different texture & whenever you change the base recipe its name will be change. I love it. You can use almost all kinds of nuts in the world. You can choose all brands of cocoa available in the market. I love experimenting. I love trying all sorts of challenge.

My teacher once said that changing a single detail in baking makes you cry as you will ruin your creation. Baking is an exact science as they say. But for me you dont need to be a scientist to be a baker! All you have to have is a great logic and some maths I may say. Logic is important. It is and will always be your tool in a successful baking world.

Brownies, I love it. I love baking it šŸ™‚

Responses

  1. wow it’s so great

    • thank you so much!


Leave a Reply

Categories

