Posted by: foodtraveller | October 31, 2009

Halloween for Adults

IMG_2479

just playing around being a witch 🙂

IMG_2448

dressed as baby-ballerina-bride 🙂

JUST A THOUGHT THAT I WANNA SHARE 🙂

I just went home from a Halloween party. Back in my childhood days I never had one. Everybody invites us but we are like “we cant, my dad doesnt want us to…” & we are so sad thinking & wishing that we attended +_+ Now its like every year I make it to a point that my daughter will cherished the word FUN. Yes Halloween isnt a Filipino thing but the spirit of fun is a filipino thing I may say! Filipinos are known “happy-persons”!

halloween

my baby tots - niece in baby witch & my daughter in baby-ballerina-bride 🙂

I organized a dinner for friends at a fancy Italian restaurant wearing (a requirement) a fancy costume & a real smile. Dressing up in halloween is the same as dressing good in Christmas. Colors are so much fun. I can just imagine if you will miss those stuffs in your life. ayyyy… Not all kids are priviledge in attending a party like this (especially in crisis) but having fun doesnt mean extravagant penny to spend. The sense of being together will do. Watching tv w/ horror scenes is okay, most of the tv shows these week are horror & grab that opportunity to watch while our legs up to the couch with FAMILY. So who says we cant have fun????

IMG_2532

we are happy more than the kids!

My baby tots (niece: wearing baby witch and my daughter a baby-ballerina-bride) in costume too. I am in fancy too! Originally I wore my flower costume. Yes, I am a flower!!! Yippppeee! I love EARTH! But to my surprise in the middle of the event, my Friends requested me to be a WITCH! hahaha. Rather than a witch I wanna be a GLAM-PIRE rather than a vampire! yehey!

IMG_2642

my real costume Im a flower fairy!

I didnt win the best in costume coz my friend Estelle won! Yippppeee! She wore a vampire costume w/ cape & horn PLUS a vampire make up! Congratulations!!! She won Victoria Secret item.

halloween2

our so happy costume 🙂

How I love dressing up! I wanna be barbie, I wanna be tinkerbell, I wanna be marilyn Monroe and a lot more 🙂 Overall, the food was great. Service was great. My friends are great. Just the rain, but its okay. So fun. I cant wait to be fancy this Christmas 🙂 winxs*!

Leave a Reply

Categories

