Posted by: foodtraveller | October 5, 2009

Rude Starbucks’ Security Guard/s

Been patronizing starbucks since my sister push me to do so. I am not really a fan of coffee and any coffee until I worked in the stressful world of bank’s credit and collection team. Ive been buying a cup or so at starbucks during our break time but I did get addicted as my sister convinced me about their magical world of service and flavors.

But what do I observe? In a week I almost buy coffee and croissant (my ultimate comfort food) 5 times a week. And yet the magical service wont work anymore. Even barristas made me feel amaze to the wonderful taste there are still flaws. For me that’s ultimately #1 in every edifice I visited— SERVICE & CUSTOMER SERVICE.

I have few experiences with rude security guard/s. Okay here are the incidents:

1. Starbucks Gateway: the barristas are great. They greeted with smile. Coffee are in great taste. They remember your name and face the 2nd time though visited once. The music is great too (I love Moroccan beat the first time I visit the place). But on my nth time, I opt to seat at the front near the door where security guard is located. There’s this comfty couch that I am wanting every time I am there. I am listening to my MP3, making poems (yes I am making one), and also making some sketch, when I noticed that this person (10am shift I am sure of September 3rd week 2009) is sneaking of what I am doing. What am I writing and stuff. Geeeee… where is my privacy! Then on the glass mirror I look at the teens who has their camera (seems like they are in group) who is posing and having a great time. Until this man (yes, a security guard) told those two ladies in the middle of their mini-pictorials and smile to stop taking pictures of their logo! WHAT THE HECK!!!! Logo???? Whats up w/ starbucks logo anyway??? (bawal daw/taking pictures w/ the logo is not allowed). Hey those are prospective customers. They feel embarrassed after this person somehow shouted at them using “MISS” (:Miss, bawal magpicture-picture-ran)… These ladies apologize immediately and walk away with shame that they knew others heard them. I thought that was it. This security guard even mention “wala sa bundok nyan” (english: “cant be found in the province — use when a person wants to make funny of their social status)… the poor ladies didnt heard it. BUT I DID! I gave that guard a sharp eyes! Its just a logo and its just a coffee shop! geeee…

2. Starbucks San Lazaro: I didnt experience an ultimate service here. The barristas.. well.. seem busy that they cant smile anymore, but its okay. The couch are comfty (all starbucks has!). The music, well not that good, I cant even hear it! Maybe because there are lot of students talking???? I can take all those but not this: The security guards nosing at what you are doing!!! At one of my visit I have cam to took pic of my errands for my photo blog, he is looking. Then my Christmas coffee with my sister, a guard looking (again) and walk on us as we went to see and talk about her collections of starbucks tumbler. Another is when I was sitting on their so called comfty couch everytime I stand up, he is looking to the extent I feel annoyed +_+ My goodness! Then the recent incident that made me freak out is when a student reviewing was disturbed to ask her if they ordered or not because their coffee as per that guard (who is in a 3pm shift of last week of September 2009) was done and more people wanna seat and they should give way already. WHAT THE HECK!!!! again! I never heard of such rules in any where possible as long as you have your receipt! That’s the ambiance you paid for. And that’s not it (same day), another group that he walk in and there every second to verify if these group ordered or not. As much as he wants to disturb the said couple talking (that looks well off) he just walk around here and there. Then their peeps saved them, a bountiful of coffee fraps delivered right to their table. This nosy guard who just want some people embarrased shut himself back to the door. But continue his not-so-good-work. +_+

I guess that just it. Two branches so far. +_+ But before I made this blog I researched if I am the only one who did keen observation these past few weeks but to my surprise (check out your selves) there are LOTS of it!!!!! Blogs who wants to cursed having coffee in their entire lives. OMG. Like the guards using “HOY” to the coffee-natics (hoy in english: hey or just a mere ppppsssstttt! @ STARBUCKS TAGAYTAY).. I dont want that to happen to me! Ever.

I will continue adding some blogs as long as these people dont respects clients, customers or human being’s feeling (they can always say something in a good way and a good mannered one, like a sensitive person is). I will continue observing because customer service as an Entrepreneur like me invest so much.

Coffee would mean a peaceful unstressive day for everybody, paying lots of money for a simple coffee taste. To the fact there are lot of nice ambiance shop already standing in the cities near everywhere.

Hope this change. Eye-opener!

HERE ARE MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCES IT MAY NOT HAPPEN TO YOU BUT IT IS TO ME… THAT’S WHAT I WANT TO CLEAR. I JUST WANNA SHARE THAT THESE ACTIONS ARENT RIGHT SINCE I AND THE REST OF THE PEOPLE INVOLVED ARE CUSTOMERS AND NOT STAND BY-ERS WHO SLEEP IN STARBUCKS OR JUST DO NOTHING.

THAT’S WHY I COME UP TO A FLAVOR OF MY OWN == YES, I DID STUDY COFFEE MAKING ALREADY AND SOON WILL HAVE A GOOD TIME WITH MY FRIENDS SIPPING MY OWN VERSION OF FRAPPUCINOSSSS HAHAHA 🙂 (INVEST IN A GOOD EVEN SMALL COFFEE/ESPRESSO MAKER AND A BLENDER OF ANY KIND: THAT’S THE TIP!)

ILL SHARE THE RECIPE TO YOU GUYS SOON!!!!

JUST DEVELOPING THE TASTE TO BLEND PERFECTLY LIKE THE FRAPS WE ORDERED.

Responses

  1. […] First Tweet 22 minutes ago superchef98 Mona Lopez https://foodtraveller.wordpress.com/2009/10/05/rude-starbucks-security-guards/ view retweet […]

  2. Authentic words, some authentic words man. Totally made my day.


Leave a Reply

Categories

