Posted by: foodtraveller | September 24, 2009

Surprise Birthday Set Up

polka-dottie :)

polka-dottie 🙂

What inspired me to do this design? The dotties– youll be amaze how it started. Well, I saw a cocktail dress at this chic botique with this dotties at the bottom of the dainty brown dress. I thought why wont I put that cute details on my next cake? And I did. ^_*

happy birthday message

happy birthday message

The cake is covered by chocolate flavored fondant topped with message made from sugar 🙂 Taste like candies! Blue compliments brown. The night before I make this cake I feel that its going to rain and that scares me. The cupcakes are chocolate, the number 21 is made from sugar and the icing is just a simple buttercreme’ frosting.

cupcake with the age of the celebrator

cupcake with the age of the celebrator

actual set up at UST

actual set up at UST

Above photo is the actual set up that I made for a client. She is only a student but then again did so much effort of surprising her boyfriend on his birthday! I just hope that she and her boyfriend so as the friends invited likes the set up so much … so as the taste 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

