Posted by: foodtraveller | September 24, 2009

A Colorful Cake for JC’s 7th Birthday!

diamond & illusion :)

diamond & illusion 🙂

This cake is for my friend’s son John Cedric. I failed to visit my friend during her birthday and to pay that back I made this cake as my gift. I am happy that everyone loves it. They dont even want this cake to be cut. Most of the kids get back to the table and sneak at the decor!

two layered cake

two layered cake

The top view illusion of this cake is just a diamond flat cake but the in reality, it is a two layered cake. Bottom is 8″ and the second layer is 7″ round. This cake is heavy too!

details of the message ^_*

details of the message ^_*

flower detai

flower detai

botoom details- STARS

botoom details- STARS

ball candies that I made

ball candies that I made

Above are some details that I carefully conceptualized. The colors are wonderful. Honestly, I dont know how will I present a cake because lot of cartoon characters are roaming around my brain and I cant think of one. So I decided to just have this classics. A simple message cake with lot of colors 🙂

JC and my cake :)

JC and my cake 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

