Posted by: foodtraveller | September 21, 2009

Hello Kitty Cake for Ara

:)  just starting to decor

🙂 just starting to decor

I received an email requesting for a Hello Kitty cake. Its not my first time to make a hello kitty cake. I made a topper for a cupcake few months ago. But I am so worried because the weather isnt that good.

close up photo of the topper

close up photo of the topper

As of his moment while uploading this blog my Im still worried about my cake. That the cake will melt crazy due to humidity. I still dont have humidifier and the tylose powder isnt available in all my supplier 😦

ara's name in royal icing :)

ara's name in royal icing 🙂

I made the message out of royal icing which I seldomly used but it turned out okay for me. I made a half recipe. And there are more at my table which I’ll be using at my next cake.

hello kitty cake

hello kitty cake

top view

top view

I am really proud of this creation. Hoping that my client will appreciate. I made this from the heart and well prepared too! Thanks again for trusting my skills.

Leave a Reply

Categories

